Skip to main content

 College of Architecture Fellows

 

Randy Birdwell

Homebuilding Industry Director, Department of Construction Science

Franis Hall 318

rbirdwell@arch.tamu.edu


 

Gabriela Campagnol 

Department of Architecture

Langford A 437
campagnol@tamu.edu
979.845.7050


 

John Thomas Cooper Jr.

Assistant Vice President,  Public Partnership & Outreach Director, Texas Target Communities Director of Outreach, Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center Associate Professor of Practice, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Scoates Hall 121
jcooper@arch.tamu.edu
979.862.2272


Mark J. Clayton 

William M. Pena Professor of Information Management, Department of Architecture Director, CRS Center

Department of Architecture

Langford A 411
mark-clayton@tamu.edu
979.845.2300


Charles H. Culp

PE, LEED-AP, FASHRAE Professor, Department of Architecture

Associate Director, Energy Systems Laboratory 

Langford A127
cculp@tamu.edu
979.458.3600


Deidra Davis

Instructional Assistant Professor, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A331
drddd@tamu.edu
979.458.1310


Edelmiro F. Escamilla, Jr.

Associate Instructional Professor, Department of Construction Science

Francis Hall 304
edelmiro-escamilla@tamu.edu
979.845.4226 


Jose L. Fernandez-Solis, Dr.

Director of Capstone Courses CARC

Faculty Senator Holder of the Regan, Department of Construction Science

Francis Hall 303
jsolis@tamu.edu
979.458.1058


Cecilia Giusti

Associate Dean for Outreach and Diversity

Associate Professor, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban 

Langford A344
cgiusti@arch.tamu.edu
979.458.4304


Wei Li 

Associate Professor, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Executive Associate Director, Center for Housing and Urban Development 

 

Langford A344
wli@tamu.edu
979.845.2608


June Martin

Associate Instructional Professor, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Langford A341
jmartin@arch.tamu.edu
979.862.4620

 


Jaimie Masterson

Associate Director, Texas Target Communities 

Associate Director of Outreach, Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center 

Scoates Hall 117 
jmasterson@arch.tamu.edu
979.458.1295


Forster Ndubisi

Professor, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning FCELA FASLA

Langford A318B
fndubisi@arch.tamu.edu
979.458.1121


Galen Newman

Associate Professor, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Associate Department Head, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Director, Center for Housing and Urban Development

Langford A 304

Gnewman@arch.tamu,edu
979.862.4320


Michael O'Brien

Professor, Department of Architecture

Langford A 441

mjobrien@tamu.edu
979.845.6719


Walter Gillis Peacock

Program Officer, National Science Foundation

Professor, Dept. of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Sandy and Bryan Mitchell Master Builder Endowed Chair Sr.

Faculty Fellow, Hazard Reduction and Recovery Center

Scoates Hall 118
peacock@tamu.edu
979.845.7853


George O. Rogers

Professor, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Urban Regional Sciences Program Coordinator

Scoates Hall 102
grogers@tamu.edu
979.845.7284


Andrea Roberts 

Assistant Professor, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning

Associate Director, Center for Housing and Urban Development 

Langford A345
aroberts@arch.tamu.edu


James Michael Tate

Assistant Professor, Department of Architecture

Langford A 429
jtate@arch.tamu.edu


Shannon Van Zandt 

Department Head, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning 

Professor, Department of Landscape Architecture & Urban Planning 

Nicole & Kevin Youngblood Professor of Residential Land Development 

Langford A310
svanzandt@tamu.edu
979.458.1223


Jorge Vanegas 

Dean of the College Professor, Department of Architecture

Research Professor, TEES

Langford A202B
jvanegas@tamu.edu
979.845.1222


Xinyue Ye

Associate Professor, Department of Landscape Architecture and Urban Planning xinyue.ye@arch.tamu.edu

Xuemei Zhu

Associate Professor, Department of Architecture

Scoates Hall 107E

xzhu@arch.tamu.edu

979.845.3780

Interdisciplinary Fellows

 

Ann O'M. Bowman

Professor, Department of Public Service & Administration, The Bush School Hazel Davis and Robert Kennedy Endowed Chair in Government and Public Service

ALLN 1089

annbowman@tamu.edu

979.862.4779


 

Mark Fossett

Director, Texas Federal Statistical Research Data Center

Professor, Department of Sociology, College of Liberal Arts

Academic 409B

m-fossett@tamu.edu

979.845.0812


 

David Matarrita-Cascante

Associate Professor, Department of Recreation, Park and Tourism Science, Agriculture and Life Sciences
AGLS Building 452
dmatarrita@tamu.edu
979.845.8522


 

Marlynn May

Emeritus Professor, Department of Public Health Studies, Texas A&M Health Science Center
Associate Professor, Distinguished Lecture, Department of Social and Behavioral Health, Texas A&M Health Science Center
mlmay@srph.tamhsc.edu
979.862.1689


Doctoral Fellows

 

 

Wayne Day

PhD Student, Urban and Regional Sciences

Graduate Research Assistant, Hazard Reduction & Recovery Center

Department of Landscape Architecture and Urban Planning

College of Architecture, Texas A&M University

Email: waynecday@tamu.edu